Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John "Rock" Simmons

State Farm® Insurance Agent John "Rock" Simmons

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike Suda

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finally- there is a trustworthy expert to help you with your insurance needs! I just purchased a life insurance policy from Maceo at John Simmons State Farm and it could not have been a better experience. Maceo was more concerned with making sure I understood the benefits of several options than he was just selling me what benefited him. A best in class experience, thanks to a true professional. Thank you Maceo!"

Catherine Wright

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maceo is such a great agent, very personable and professional! Who knew the insurance process could be so easy AND fun!"

Nadia Harris

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Purchasing a policy was a simple quick process. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful."

Tracy Nelson

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been an insured with Simmons Agency for a few years now. They are courteous, return call promptly with quotes and have the best rates for all insurance quotes around the area. I highly recommend Simmons Agency, John Simmons and Maceo Simmons."

Ronald Porter

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and crew always do such a great job with answering all my questions and concerns."

Monica Penny

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and willing to take time to answer questions regarding policy coverages."

Anastasia Suda

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"When it comes to customer service, this is the top of the top. Thank you for making such an important decision as life insurance feel like a breeze. John “Rock” Simmons State Farm truly does rock!"

Brunetta Blackshear

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simply put, John and his staff are the best."

JordynMichaelJordyn

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a second generation policyholder with John Rock Simmons- State Farm. This firm has been able to assist with me with insurance policies from high school to becoming a new homeowner. I appreciate the help and guidance these past 10 yrs!"

Michael Roy Blackshear

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John "Rock" Simmons and his staff has provided exemplary service to my family and me since 1982. We have been more than pleased at how they've handled any situation or request. On a scale of 1-10, they're a 15!"

Phyllis Brown

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them for years and they are always professional, friendly and go the extra mile. They are truly awesome..kudos!"

Mary Ferguson

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Last year, I secured a policy for a non-profit I work for. The coverage is great - general liability for the organization and coverage of the Board's officers and directors. This year I went back for a policy on my small for-profit business. Good rates and quick response to my inquiries."

Kimberly Howard

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and Macro helped me a great deal, I was very pleased with the service I received."

Lisa Matlock

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people to work with . Macro was very helpful"

Rosa Allen

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to get insurance quotes from State Farm that saved me over $300.00 in a 6 month period. The agent was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Thank you for your assistance. I would recommend calling them if you are in the market for savings on your insurance."

Bria Murray

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maceo was very prompt and professional. The process was quick and easy!! Highly recommended.."

Charmaine Drake

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very happy with the service I received with Maceo at State Farm he gave me some great deals on my Home and Auto insurance Maceo was very patient and understanding and I really appreciate him . I would highly recommend looking into this office."

Jordan Bruce

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The John Simmons has taken care of my wife & myself & I’ve enjoyed the experience. Maceo answers any questions I have when needed. I have my home, auto & wife’s ring insured with them. Highly recommended."

Don Gray

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love our agents here at State Farm. They always take care of us."

Kenya Ajanaku

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience"

Vicki Chapman

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a policyholder with John for over 30 years. I have both auto and renters insurance. I have always gotten excellent service from both him and his staff and they have never steered me in the wrong direction. If you are looking for a great agent, you need to give them a call. You won't be disappointed."

Joseph Shannon

March 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"I’ve been doing business with agent Michael Bertel in Johns office for two years now. They have always looked out for me on me home and auto. Look forward to doing business with Mike for years to come."

Malik Brooks

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maceo made the process very easy to understand, highly recommended!"

Jennifer roscoe

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with John and Maceo was a breeze. Everything was explained where I could understand. It was a pleasure signing up with them a highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

Tom Downey

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents here are amazing people, they are Always polite, no matter who u talk to. I am super happy about the service here."